# **DEAR YOUNG SCIENTISTS AND STUDENTS!**

The Council of Young Scientists of B.Verkin Institute for Low Temperature Physics and Engineering (ILTPE) of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine is organizing the 5<sup>th</sup> International Conference of Young Scientists "Low Temperature Physics" ICYS–LTP–2014 to be held on June 2-6, 2014.

The Conference subjects are theoretical and experimental physics at low and ultralow temperatures; solid state physics, nanophysics (including nanobiophysics) at low temperature; low temperature material science.

The aim of the Conference is to help young scientists and students in improving their professional skills and scientific qualification, and gaining more experience in public presentations.

Students and young researchers whose ages under 35 years and who is working in the fields of experimental and theoretical physics are invited to take part in the Conference. The Conference program will include invited talks of leading experts in the field of low temperature physics from Ukraine and abroad.

The Conference is organized by B.Verkin Institute for Low Temperature Physics and Engineering (ILTPE) of NAS of Ukraine and is supported by <a href="https://docs.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/hen.nih

#### **MAIN TOPICS:**

- 1. Electronic properties of conducting and superconducting systems
- 2. Low temperature magnetism, spintronics
- 3. Optics, photonics. Optical spectroscopy at low temperatures
- 4. Quantum liquids and quantum crystals, cryocrystals
- 5. Physics of low temperature material science
- 6. Low temperature physics of macromolecules, biophysics
- 7. Physics of nanostructures and low dimensional systems

## **IMPORTANT DATES:**

Registration and abstract deadline: 1 March, 2014 Acceptance notification: before 30 March, 2014

### **CONFERENCE REGULATIONS:**

Conference Venue: Ukraine, Kharkiv 61103, 47 Lenin Ave., B.Verkin Institute for Low Temperature Physics and Engineering of NAS of Ukraine.

**Languages** – English for abstracts and visual presentations of reports; English, Ukrainian, and Russian for oral presentations.

Forms of participation – oral presentations (15 min talk), posters (format A1).

Conference materials – book of abstracts.

**Participation in the Conference** – for registration the **application form and abstract** should be submitted to the Organizing Committee. All submitted abstracts will be reviewed. The authors of the best presentations will be rewarded by the Program Committee and offered to prepare a paper for the publication in the journal "Low Temperature Physics" (LTP).

Registration: The registration form is available online on the Conference website http://www.ilt.kharkov.ua/kmu2014/ or you may send the registration form

(http://www.ilt.kharkov.ua/kmu2014/appform\_eng.doc) and the abstract to the Organizing Committee by e-mail at kmu2014@ilt.kharkov.ua.

Please, specify in the Subject field your family name, then first name and the number of the topic (see Topics above), for example *ivanov ivan 5*.

**Conference fee:** The Conference fee is 40 EUR for foreign participants and 15 EUR for Ukrainian participants and is paid in the Ukrainian national currency at the National Bank exchange rate during the registration. Distant participation in the Conference is paid in full.

#### **PROGRAM COMMITTEE:**

Committee chairman – Gnatchenko Sergey Leonidovich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Vice-chairman – Samovarov Vladimir Nikolaevich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Chabanenko Viktor Vasil'evich, DonFTI NASU (Donetsk, Ukraine)

Dolbin Alexander Vitoldovich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Eremenko Viktor Valentinovich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Grechnev Gennadiy Evgen'evich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Jezowski Andrzej, Institute of Low Temperature & Structure Research PAS (Wroclaw, Poland)

Kalinenko Alexander Nikolaevich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Karachevtsev Viktor Alekseevich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Kharchenko Nikolai Fedorovich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Maidanov Vladimir Andreevich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Negriyko Anatoliy Mikhailovich, Institute of Physics NASU (Kiev, Ukraine)

Omelyanchouk Aleksandr Nikolaevich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Pal-Val Pavel Pavlovich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Pastur Leonid Andreevich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Rudavskiy Eduard Yakovlevich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Savchenko Elena Vladimirovna, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Shevchenko Sergey Nikolaevich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiv, Ukraine)

Strzhemechniy Mikhail Alekseevich, ILTPE NASU (Kharkiy, Ukraine)

Szewczyk Andrzej, Institute of Physics PAS (Warsaw, Poland)

Uvarov Viktor Nikolaevich, IMP NASU (Kiev, Ukraine)

Vasiliev Alexander Nikolaevich, Moscow State University (Moscow, Russia)

### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

 Chairman:
 Pashchenko Mariia
 tel. +380 63 4750345

 Vice-chairman:
 Vatazhuk Olena
 tel. +380 96 2884238

 Secretary:
 Gamayunova Nina
 tel. +380 66 7437457

Organizing Committee members:

Afanasiev Oleksandr Kiyko Andrey Savina Yuliya
Barabashko Maxim Klochko Mariia Usenko Eugenia
Bludov Oleksii Koverya Valentin Yerin Yuriy
Gaydamak Tatyana Kravchyna Oksana Zobnina Valentina

Golovko Svitlana Laptev Denis Gritsenko Ivan Poperezhai Sergii

E-mail: kmu2014@ilt.kharkov.ua

Internet: http://www.ilt.kharkov.ua/kmu2014/